Versatile Blogger Award

27 Apr

First I want to thank 2katjaskitchen for nominating me for The Versatile Blogger Award . She has such a great blog and it was such an honor to get nominated by her.

I started writing here a couple of months ago and its nice to know there are others following along. The rules say I should nominate 15 blogs and share 7 things bout myself. So here are my favorite blogs to read & I hope you enjoy!

1. Weight Loss and Corinne : I love reading this…..she’s lost over 50lbs and is so honest about family, friends, struggles,etc. It’s funny and totally relatable.

2. 366 Days of Pinterest : This is such a unique idea. She’s a busy mom who tries out and writes everyday about something she found on Pinterest.

3. Plain Chicken: I love this blog because she posts a lot of recipes that are good, but not too complicated to make. She lists a week of recipes on the side which I find very helpful.

4. Chocolate Covered Katie  – She has some amazing looking desserts all of which are good for the diet!

5. The Cake Blog – The cakes on here are breathtaking.

6. Smitten Kitchen – One look at her New York cheesecake with homemade cherry topping and you will see why she’s a favorite.

7. Snarky Art – This is written by a talented artist, Judi Krew, who did the artwork for our cookbook. Her art is humorous, daring, edgy, and well you just have to see for yourself.

8. Domestic Diva, M.D. – She’s pre-med and combines her life stories with her recipes…I love it.

9. Chef In Training – There is such a variety of recipes on this blog – especially desserts!

10. Positively Splendid – I came across this little gem on Pinterest…..this blog is filled with helpful tips and DIY projects.

Ok, so that’s not 15 but these are my favorites that I follow regularly. As I grow, so will my list of blogs.

7 Things about me:

1. I’m a happy wife and momma to 3 beautiful children ages 14, 7 & 1.

2. I’m addicted to video games, as much as I can be with the time I have.

3. I hate beer, loathe it actually, but love whiskey.

4. I have the worst sense of direction in the world. Seriously.

5. I love scary movies.

6. I can’t parallel park.

7. I’m still upset Lost is off the air.

2 Responses to “Versatile Blogger Award”

  1. 2katjaskitchen April 27, 2012 at 11:12 am #

    Haha – I can relate to number 4! It’s to the point that I can seriously get lost even using a GPS. One time, I was driving back from a meeting and was circling around my office building and didn’t even know it! :)

    • gelisgoodies April 27, 2012 at 2:53 pm #

      I feel strangely better after hearing that..lol

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 204 other followers

