New changes…..and lots of confusion.

27 Jul

I’ve been chatting back and forth with my friend David, and he motivated me to write on here today. I will be sharing his new adventure with you very soon….hint hint – it involves coffee! I love when a new place opens up in town, but when its people you know and like, its just that much more exciting! So, be on the lookout for details later!

Ok so if you guys have been following along (like I know you have ;) ) , you know that my coffee shop has been open for a few weeks. The original name was Loco Bean, but due to lots of different reasons I had to change it. One of the big reasons is that I share space with B.Loco, a mexican restaurant and I kept getting phone calls to place orders for burritos and when people walk in they are super confused about where to order what. Anyway, this is one of the many reasons I’ve renamed the coffee cart. It is now:

Espresso Yourself and the tagline is,  The place to BEan.

Yes, I know I’m a dork. I can’t help it though, I amuse me.

The name change will go into effect next Wednesday once my signs go up on the windows and the canopy is painted on my cart. Yes, I will post pictures as soon as I get them.

I’m still planning on having a separate blog for the coffee shop, but I’m not starting it until all the changes are made…..and until I get some sleep. Oh, glorious sleep, how I’ve missed you!

You can like Espresso Yourself here on FB so you can follow along with us!

 

For now, until the new blog is ready, I’m posting about a delicious drink I made at the shop. I call it

Apple Pie a la Mode Latte

It is delicious! I’m not a huge fan of sweet coffees but this has the perfect blend of coffee and sweet and will be amazing to drink in the fall.

I used espresso and steamed milk and then added some apple pie and vanilla syrups. And of course you can’t have the a la mode without the whipped cream! This may be my favorite…so far. If you are in the downtown Canton area M-F 7am -2pm and want a delicious treat, stop in! I’m always getting new syrups and stuff to play around with so order something on the menu or if you are feeling adventurous, create one yourself and I will make it for you.Image

2 Responses to “New changes…..and lots of confusion.”

  1. david kinder July 28, 2013 at 9:22 am #

    ok can I just say from the pic alone I might be in love with this one…the turtle one you sent was excellent!…but I am a huge fan of apple pie so I will be getting one of these this week!

    • gelisgoodies July 28, 2013 at 9:33 pm #

      Yay! The turtle seems to be the favorite with customers so far but I’m always playing with new creations. The apple pie latte is such a fun drink to make and now I wonder if I shouldn’t add a swirl of caramel sauce to it. I guess you will have to be my guinea!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 205 other followers

