Total Chaos….

9 Feb

I have to admit, I love chaos. It almost feels like my life is a merry-go-round and I’m constantly trying to jump on. Some days, all I can do is watch everything whirl around me, but then there are those days when I jump on perfectly & end up staying for awhile. Today is not one of those days. I have a million things to do, but can’t quite find the motivation. I should probably start with cleaning the kitchen from baking the carrot cake last night. Which brings me to my point……..total chaos describes not only the days around me, but how I function in the kitchen. On the rare occasion that I actually watch a cooking show, I always wonder how they can get anything done with their organized, methodical approach. It drives me nuts and slows me down if I have to think about cleaning up as I go or putting something in its place. I can only be creative if things around me end up where I throw them.

I’m hoping some of you can relate to this & I’m not the only unorganized slob around here. Just to give you some idea, I’m posting a picture of what my kitchen looks like in the throws of baking…….actually, this is pretty “clean” for me. Happy baking everyone!

 

 

 

One Response to “Total Chaos….”

  1. Pops February 9, 2012 at 5:53 pm #

    Nice Chuckie, nice.lol

Leave a Reply

