Fun Friday!

10 Feb

Friday is my lazy day. I give almost no effort on this day. Sweats go on, hair’s up in ponytail, house is messy & and we always order out for dinner. This is also the best day for baking. I don’t have to worry about bed times for school, packing lunches, homework, etc and I can concentrate completely on what i’m making. Well not completely…I do have a 17-month-old home with me “helping” me bake.

Friday is also my more adventurous day when it comes to trying new recipes. Today I’m thinking about making a New York style cheesecake with chocolate ganache topping. So I went into the kitchen to make sure I had what I needed. When you get to know me better, you will see that I NEVER have everything I need.  I always seem have way more flour than sugar……and tons of powdered sugar. I rarely use powdered sugar, but for some reason I just keep buying it. Anyway, I don’t have graham crackers for the cheesecake crust so I look for anything else I can use. No pound cake, no cookies, no nuts but wait…..I have my husbands Nutty Bars! I’m sure he wouldn’t mind sacrificing a few to a good cause. I wonder if I can use these for crust? I guess we’ll find out. After all, what could go wrong?

Leave a Reply

