Double Chocolate Trifle

12 Feb

When I think of a trifle, that scene from Friends keeps coming to mind where Rachel makes a trifle, but the cookbook pages were stuck together so she mixes it up with Shepard’s pie & puts beef in it. I have to laugh when I think about it because that would definitely be something I would do. But no meat in this trifle, just layers of chocolatey goodness!

Reviews: There was no need to ask the family for opinions…..their drool spoke for itself. Joey was the first at the table watching my every move as I spooned it out. Abbey was yelling mmmmm yummy as she shoveled it in her mouth, and Tim was on his second bowl before I grabbed any for myself. Mariah was absent for this tasting, but seeing as she doesn’t eat whipped cream or pudding, I’m sure she won’t mind. I really liked it, but there are a couple things I would do differently next time. I would make it with brownies instead of chocolate cake and I would use the pudding you cook instead of instant. 

* Recipe can be found in THE GOOD.                                                                                                            

Leave a Reply

