Feeling Uninspired…would love some input.

28 Mar

I will be the first to admit that I not only have a short attention span, but I tend to be a little unfocused and a bit flighty. I’m actually impressed with myself that I haven’t abandoned my blog for another project. I must be serious about this. Lately I’ve felt underwhelmed with the desserts I’ve come up with. Its probably because I’ve been playing it safe lately, making things I know will come out  (with the exception of the cheesecake) and i want to try something way out of my comfort zone. The problem is that I can’t find anything. I’m in a dessert slump. I’ve been on numerous blogs and websites looking for inspiration and I’ve seen a lot of amazing creations…..but I just haven’t found what I’m looking for yet.

Is there anything you would like to see me make? Maybe a recipe you found that you want someone else to give a try first? I’m looking for something in the dessert category that looks impressive, but is not horribly complicated to make. I welcome any suggestions!!

2 Responses to “Feeling Uninspired…would love some input.”

  1. Marlo Ellsworth March 31, 2012 at 12:14 pm #

    Zuppa Inglese !!! I had it once a long time ago and it was AMAZING! Just a thought!

    • gelisgoodies March 31, 2012 at 4:05 pm #

      I had to google that….lol
      It actually looks really good……thanks Marlo!

Leave a Reply

