I wanted to hate it…

6 May

I really did. I was hoping it was putrid and I could move on with my life but that is not even close to what happened. I love chocolate and I love wine but I thought putting them together was a bit strange. And awesome. I’m of course talking about Chocovine chocolate wine. One sip and I was in love. Its hard to describe the taste, but its almost as if someone added cayenne pepper to a mudslide. It sounds odd, but is oh so good! I was hoping to hate it because I believe the calories for a 4 oz glass is somewhere in the 350-400 range. I could probably drink 3-4 glasses and be good to go but since I’m trying to get bathing suit ready I guess I will say goodbye to chocolate wine for now. Once the weather gets cold and I can hide my fluff in hoodies and jeans, its you and me Chocovine!!

2 Responses to “I wanted to hate it…”

  1. PlayingDorothy May 7, 2012 at 1:52 am #

    Oh man, I haven’t tried it yet since it does seem somehow heretical but I too can feel the strange pull….my husband however emphatically does not….maybe it’s a woman thing..

    • gelisgoodies May 8, 2012 at 3:17 pm #

      I think it is…….my husband looked at it and said umm ok &
      didnt try it. He’s missing out!

Leave a Reply

