I’m still here….

25 Jun

I can’t believe its been over 3 weeks since I’ve posted. This house has been crazy busy lately. Our dog, Chloe, passed away earlier in the month and we recently got a new puppy. I’ve never had a puppy before and had no idea how much was involved – its almost like having a new baby in the house – they get into everything and don’t sleep through the night!! We got Chloe when she was 8 months old and she was already 130lbs (St Bernard) so I guess she was technically a puppy, but this is a whole new ballgame. But you guys don’t want to hear me yap about puppies so I will move on to “foodier” topics.

I want to thank terriskitchenuk for nominating me for the Sunshine Blogger Award. I am really appreciative and I’m sorry I didn’t respond. It just so happens that you nominated me the same day my dog died and I hadn’t been checking on here. Thank you for reading my blog & I promise as soon as I get a minute you will have something to read on here again 🙂

I’ve still been baking here and there and I do have some recipes to share. Among them are German chocolate cake, a vegetable pizza with a homemade garlic & olive oil sauce, whole wheat shrimp pasta and feta stuffed mushrooms. Today and tomorrow are not “pool weather” days so hopefully you can expect a few posts.

Leave a Reply

