Veggie Pizza w/Garlic Olive Oil Sauce

25 Jun

I really love pizza but I hate pizza sauce. I’ve put up with it over the years because I didn’t want to have to order a separate pizza just for me……but I’ve convinced my husband to try pizza with olive oil sauce and I in turn let him put pineapple on it. I’m not a fan of meat on my pizza either so I came up with one thats all veggies & no red sauce – yummy!

Veggie Pizza w/Garlic & Olive Oil Sauce:                                Image

1 crust of your choice – I used whole wheat

garlic olive oil sauce (recipe below)

shredded mozzarella cheese

mushrooms, sliced

banana peppers

tomatoes, diced

olives, sliced

onions, diced

pineapple chunks

Garlic Olive Oil Sauce:

2 tbsp olive oil

1 garlic clove, finely chopped

1 tsp oregano or italian seasoning

pinch of salt

Mix all sauce ingredients together in bowl and spread over crust. Top with cheese & veggies. Put in preheated oven for 11 minutes at 425.

This is so good! Last night I added cheddar cheese and it made it even more delicious. I’m going to try it next time with feta.  Oh and the sauce is perfect for dipping bread in too.

Leave a Reply

