Duh! Waffles!!

28 Aug

As you may know, I’m planning my daughter’s 2nd birthday party and was trying to come up with an idea for the food. Being 2, she doesn’t really have a favorite food so I was just going to do rigatoni. Then I was cleaning the kitchen today and that’s when it hit me – sitting right on the counter was my waffle maker. Abbey loves waffles! How fun would it be to do a waffle bar? I could make up all the batter ahead of time, set out toppings like chocolate chips, syrups, whipped cream, fruit & then let the kids “decorate” them. I’m sure feeding the kids waffles and cake is just the smartest idea I’ve ever had:)

Of course Abbey heard me talking about my idea on the phone and asked me to make her one…..can you tell she loves it?

Image

Leave a Reply

