SUPER SWEET BLOGGER AWARD

25 Sep

I would like to thank the talented and unique, Terri’s Kitchen  for giving me the SUPER SWEET BLOGGER AWARD. It really is nice to know that other people besides my husband are reading what I write. That’s assuming my husband reads my blog.

Here are the rules for the Super Sweet Blogger Award:

1. The nominee has to thank the person that nominated them  ~ Done
2. Answer the 5 Super Sweet Questions ~ See below
3. Nominate a bakers dozen of other Super Sweet Bloggers and let them know.  See below
Cookies or Cake?  Cake – Thick, fudgy, chocolate cake with chocolate chips and covered with chocolate fudgy icing. I’m sorry, you didn’t ask for all that. Cake….my answer is cake.

Chocolate or Vanilla? Is this a trick question?

What is your favourite sweet treat?   Cake. Wait no, brownies. Can I change that to pecan pie? Final answer – New York style cheesecake.

When do you crave sweet things the most?  The question should be when don’t I.

If you had a sweet nickname what would it be? I have many nicknames, none of them too sweet. I’m going to leave the name-calling to my husband:)

I get a lot of inspiration for baking, homemade goodies, etc from my fellow bloggers and its going to be hard to choose,but here are the 13 (that’s a bakers dozen right?)  in no particular order:

1. Meals On Wheels 

2. Time To Be Inspired

3. Bucket List Publications

4. Sweet Little Thang

5. 366 Days of Pinterest

6. Eat Cake And Lose Weight

7. Food ReFashionista

8. Food And Tea For Thought

9. A Lot On Your Plate

10. Katja’s Kitchen

11. The Ranting Chef

12. Story Of A Pink Zebra

13. The Oven Mitt

3 Responses to “SUPER SWEET BLOGGER AWARD”

  1. ohiocook September 25, 2012 at 10:31 am #

    Thank you!

  2. The Ranting Chef October 6, 2012 at 3:43 pm #

    Thank you so much for the nomination!

    • gelisgoodies October 11, 2012 at 9:16 am #

      You are welcome….I really enjoy following along:)

Leave a Reply

