Chocolate Spoons!

4 Dec

I’m making up some Christmas baskets this year to sell and I’m trying to come up with some cute ideas. I know for sure there will be a coffee mug, a bag of yummy coffee, and for sure some chocolate dipped spoons. You can use them to stir your coffee or hot chocolate or do like my 2 year old does and just eat it off the spoon.I used to make these years ago when I had the coffee shop and people really seemed to like them. I know that you can probably buy them at the craft stores but making them is less expensive and very easy.

IMG_1160

What you need:

Spoons – either plastic, wooden or if you are doing something a bit fancier you can use a real spoon….maybe a small decorative one.

Chocolate to melt – I used both white chocolate and chocolate almond bark

Double boiler, or measuring cup and microwave or you can make your own double boiler like I do. I get a sauce pan, fill it half with water and then put a measuring cup in it. Then turn the burner to medium high and add the chocolate and keep stirring until melted.

Sprinkles, small candies or marshmallows(optional) – I didn’t use these with the batch I just made because I was just experimenting but the next batch will probably be made with some sort of candy.

The Method:

Melt the chocolate in which ever way you decide, dip the spoon until its coated, add candy or a swirl of other chocolate and lay on wax paper until dry. Then you can put a ribbon around and use them in baskets, gifts, etc.

I will show the final result when I’m all done and have some baskets made.

Leave a Reply

