Project Mania

11 Jan

I know this will come as a surprise…..I’m painting again. I think I actually have an addiction to paint …or color….or change. I’m the most happy when I have lots going on and a project to work on. I’m very dangerous when I’m bored.

Today I’m painting the downstairs hallway and possibly the upstairs bathroom. We all know how I hate neutrals and white walls so for this project I chose a dark navy blue. Dark. The color is Midnight Dream by Behr.

After this its on to my playroom project. I have about 500 ideas on paint, what to get rid of, how to arrange, furniture, etc. Hopefully I can focus and narrow down to get it done in a reasonable amount of time. Its not really my fault though…..who’s fault is it? Well, Pinterest of course! There are so many great ideas on there that I really need to stop looking!

I did buy some unsanded tile grout ….I’m thinking of making my own chalkboard paint. If it works, I will probably come back here with pictures of how I chalkboarded my entire house. Don’t laugh…its a very real possibility. My friend Tonia and I were passing ideas back and forth and she said I should paint my 2 yr old daughter’s room with pink chalkboard paint. So that’s happening.

Oh and someone should probably talk me out of doing a lego wall in the playroom. The cost alone will probably stop me, but just in case I may need a sane person to talk me down from the ledge. It is literally a wall where you cover it entirely with lego base plates and the kids can build on it. The other walls would be chalkboard. The seating would be bean bag chairs and maybe a futon. Ok, I need to calm down. But seriously though, how cool does that sound?

Just in case anyone wants to jump aboard the crazy, here are some pictures that I’m using as inspiration:

The first one I found on: http://techcrunch.com/2012/05/17/and-the-first-facebook-ipo-hackathon-photos-roll-in/hackathon-lego-wall/                 & the other two are from Pinterest

Image

77335318570740457_rgz6r1uY_b

Image

2 Responses to “Project Mania”

  1. Denise January 11, 2013 at 5:13 pm #

    How about a kid’s sized table (painted fun colors of course) topped with lego base panels (hint, ebay has bulk lots of them) Have fun, I’m sure whatever you do will look great!

    • gelisgoodies January 12, 2013 at 9:51 am #

      Thanks Denise! I actually bought a table to do that with since I found it so cheap, but then ended up using it for something else. Definitely a possibility though 🙂

Leave a Reply

