Doing the unthinkable.

13 Mar

I’m giving up coffee. Yes, you heard me…..delicious, glorious, cant-live-without coffee.

Let me start off by saying that I’m in love with coffee…..strong, full-bodied, rich coffee. I usually drink anywhere between 6-9 cups a day. Probably not the healthiest, but I just love it so much. Lately though I haven’t been feeling that great and I’m soooo tired. I feel sluggish and have zero energy. It almost feels counterproductive to me to take away caffeine at this point, but from everything I’ve read it will make me feel better. I’m not convinced, but I’m going to give it a good try. I will replace my coffee with green tea and I’ve also bought some loose tea to try out in my stove top espresso maker.

Along with caffeine, I’m eliminating sugar (except from fruit) and flour. Good luck to those around me. I’m hoping these changes will make me feel better, give me more energy and help with weight loss. I bought some ground flaxseed and plan on using a little bit in the spinach smoothies I will be making. Sounds gross, but they are pretty good. I will post some recipes.

I will be posting a few times a week to update on my progress and hopefully writing about my success.

You can take away my cigarettes (3 years ago), my coffee and sugar but my whiskey is here to stay 🙂

Leave a Reply

