Still no coffee……but a fun new project!

28 Mar

Two weeks of no caffeine.  I feel much much better than when I started. The headaches are gone and I’m starting to get a little bit of energy back. I’d like to say that all sorts of magical things happened once I quit coffee, but sadly that is not the case. I don’t really feel all that different than when I was drinking coffee, but its only been two weeks. 

I will be starting a new project soon – a coffee shop! Yes, I see the irony 🙂 I’m hoping it will be done and ready to go by early summer. I may also be selling pastries, cookies, etc. I’m really looking forward to this new adventure – and I will have new things to blog about. I’m thinking I will be able to work on the cookbook and run the coffee shop at the same time. Or maybe I will be so slammed with customers that I won’t have time for both. Either way is fine with me!

Now I’m off to find some good recipes for Easter dinner…..and maybe a cheesecake for dessert. Oh wait, I gave up sugar too. Damn.

 

Leave a Reply

